AC, Working From Home & NO GLASSES! – #CelebrateTheSmallThings – 19 June 2015


 

This week, I am celebrating the fact that we have half-Internet at work. One network is up and operational. However, I have nothing to do, job-wise, on that network. The other network, the one I can actually do work on while I wait for work on the other, well, we’ve been having random outages for about a month or so. We switched ISPs for that network and they have been quibbling over the payment to the new place. My take on this is that our payment went to the old place. Another local site had this happen, too, and it took 6 weeks to get situated. All week, we’ve had no Internet. So all week, I’ve been working from home. A sort of working vacation. LOL

I’m thankful for AC and not having to go out in this all week:

Oh and I’m also thankful my LASIK is still strong! Fifteen years post-LASIK and I am *just* now to the point I *may* need glasses. Fifteen years ago, I bought the minimum prescription lenses I could buy so I can drive at night and reduce the halo/starlight effect and also stop the contrast issue I have post-LASIK. I am happy to report that I can *still* uses these glasses. Until my prescription changes enough to warrant a change in lenses, that’s when I will get re-LASIKed. However, I *should* be wearing reading glasses…but that’s expected when you get older. 😛

What are you celebrating this week? 

Thank you to our lovely host, Lexa Cain for taking over and continuing the Celebrate the Small Things blog hop. I would also like to thank her co-hosts, L.G. Keltner @ Writing Off The Edge and Katie @ TheCyborgMom – without them, I’m sure this would be a daunting task!

To be part of this blog hop, all you have to do is put your name on the linky list on Lexa’s Blog, and then post every Friday about something you’re grateful  for that week.  It can be about writing or family or school or general life.  This is the funnest and easiest blog hop ever! (Originated by VikLit)

LadyJai

Related Articles you may like:
The End and The Beginning
Health & Happiness

Family Time Outside

6 thoughts on “AC, Working From Home & NO GLASSES! – #CelebrateTheSmallThings – 19 June 2015

  1. lexacain

    Sorry about no net, but the staying-home thing has got to be nice! We’ve been between 105 and 112 F all week. Typical for Egypt. Yes, I’m staying inside and hiding in my A/C too. I hate it when your eyes change when you get old. For about 30 yrs I used the same prescription, but now things are harder to see. I need bi-focals, but I’ve heard bad things so I refuse to get them. I just scoot my glasses up and down my nose to see near or far things clearly. *sigh*

    Like

    Reply
  2. Sandy

    You did better with Lasik than others, many still wear glasses afterwards, but maybe only reading glasses and they wore glasses all the time before. Good luck with the internet thing, what a pain.

    Like

    Reply

I'm very interested in what you have to say. Do you have similar circumstances, feelings, or just want to encourage me to keep going? Please leave a note to let me know.

