Sharing Memories – #CelebrateTheSmallThings – 12 June 2015


I’m sorry I was not around for the last couple of week. I’ve had a friend from out-of-town in and we were celebrating! First, she’s someone I met through my Veterans Caregiver Support Group and we’ve been talking daily for a year and a half. She drove half way across the US to come visit me. ME! She came to visit me! How amazing is that?

I’m linking my Facebook Album so you all can enjoy all the stuff we did while she was here, despite all of us getting the stomach bug for a few days!

It really was a blessing to have a real life friend, someone who completely understands and doesn’t take offence if we have to leave for medication or he falls asleep. Something we haven’t had since we left the service in 2002. Probably longer, really.  ❤ you Beth to the moon and back!

What are you celebrating this week? 

Thank you to our lovely host, Lexa Cain for taking over and continuing the Celebrate the Small Things blog hop. I would also like to thank her co-hosts, L.G. Keltner @ Writing Off The Edge and Katie @ TheCyborgMom – without them, I’m sure this would be a daunting task!

To be part of this blog hop, all you have to do is put your name on the linky list on Lexa’s Blog, and then post every Friday about something you’re grateful  for that week.  It can be about writing or family or school or general life.  This is the funnest and easiest blog hop ever! (Originated by VikLit)

LadyJai

Related Articles you may like:
The End and The Beginning
Health & Happiness

Family Time Outside

4 thoughts on “Sharing Memories – #CelebrateTheSmallThings – 12 June 2015

  1. lexacain

    It’s wonderful that she came to see you and that she’s one who “gets” it. You two look so happy in the pic. I’m sure you had a terrific time together even with that nasty stomach bug. Have a great weekend!

    Like

    Reply

I'm very interested in what you have to say. Do you have similar circumstances, feelings, or just want to encourage me to keep going? Please leave a note to let me know.

