Small Glimpses & Processing – #CelebrateTheSmallThings – 17 April 2015


I'm allowed to cry
Another meh week. But there’s always positives to be found.

  1. I had a rough Sunday. I think it was hormones. I quickly recovered and didn’t wallow. Monday was better, emotionally, for me. This is good because I recognized it. I allowed myself some time to processes it. And then I said, no more. I’m done. Let’s move on!
  2. Despite the weather fluctuations and his massive Spring pain, TheHubs has given me small glimpses of his past self. A small smile here. A ticklefest there. Snuggles!
  3. TheBoy is not worried about his assessment tests he had this week. When he started doing them a few years back, he would be nervous. But he’s so smart, we keep telling him he’s got this. And this week proved to pay off. I told him not to worry about his tests as he got out of the car the other day at the bus stop and he responded with, “I’m not.” And this year, passing these tests mean that he can advance to the 7th grade. So, there is more stress on this year’s tests.
  4. Despite the sun barely peeking through the clouds this week, my flowers are getting much-needed water from all this rain. Our sprinkler system is on the fritz and TheHubs hasn’t contacted someone to fix it. I’ve given him two weeks, I guess when the rain stops I’ll be contacting them and setting up the appointment.

What are you celebrating this week? 

Thank you to our lovely host, Lexa Cain for taking over and continuing the Celebrate the Small Things blog hop. I would also like to thank her co-hosts, L.G. Keltner @ Writing Off The Edge and Katie @ TheCyborgMom – without them, I’m sure this would be a daunting task!

To be part of this blog hop, all you have to do is put your name on the linky list on Lexa’s Blog, and then post every Friday about something you’re grateful  for that week.  It can be about writing or family or school or general life.  This is the funnest and easiest blog hop ever! (Originated by VikLit)

LadyJai

Related Articles you may like:
Spring & Gardening, Slowly
1st Published Poem
Florida Caverns
There Are Always Positives

2 thoughts on “Small Glimpses & Processing – #CelebrateTheSmallThings – 17 April 2015

  1. lexacain

    I’m glad to hear that the problems of Sunday didn’t weigh you down for the rest of the week. Yay for ticklefests and snuggles, for rain, and for your son hopefully doing well with his tests. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I'm very interested in what you have to say. Do you have similar circumstances, feelings, or just want to encourage me to keep going? Please leave a note to let me know.

